2013 FRIDA Awards: Know the winners! Print
Written by Tania Altamirano   
Monday, 18 November 2013 14:53

The FRIDA 2013 Award+ is recognizing the five initiatives that in recent years have contributed the most to the development of the Information Society in Latin America and the Caribbean, identifying good practices that can be duplicated and contribute to showcase positive experiences to the region's decision makers. Awards are presented in four different categories, and the "most voted, most creative project" receives a fifth award.

FRIDAIt is a pleasure to announce that into consideration the high level of quality of the projects received in the Development category, the evaluator jury has decided that the first prize will be shared among.

Winners by Category:

Videolibros Virtuales en Lengua de Señas Argentina. Canales Asociación Civil.  Tipo de organización: sociedad civil. Argentina.

Willay: gobernanza y ciudadanía a través de las TIC en zonas rurales de Perú. ONGAWA. Tipo de organización: sociedad civil. Perú

Electrocardiógrafo Portátil para Dispositivos Móviles. ElectroSmart. Tipo de organización: iniciativa privada. Regional.

Sistema de Alerta Temprana de Medellín y Valle de Aburrá. Municipio de Medellín, EPM, ISAGEN. Tipo de organización: Gobierno. Colombia.

Chequeado.com. Fundación La Voz Pública para la Verificación del Discurso. Tipo de organización: sociedad civil. Argentina.

VotaloBotalo. FAVIM. Tipo de organización: Gobierno.  Tipo de organización: sociedad civil. Argentina.

Relevant Information of the 2013 edition

• Total projects presented in this 2013 edition: 63
• 52,4% of the projects are headed by men, and 47,6% by women.
• 96,8% (61) of the projects did not postulate in the 2012 edition.
• Of the total 63 project, 15 (23.8%) presented a startup proposal to receive funds for an amount of up to USD 6000 to do new activities in the framework of the postulated project.
• Colombia, Argentina and Peru are the three countries with the most participants.

More information: http://programafrida.net/awards_winners_last